News Details

Basic Research Methodology Training 2022

Research Division (RD) - Planning, Research and Development Division of NAIHS hosted a five days training on Basic Research Methodology targeting students enrolled in Post Graduate program in this institution.A total of 57 participants (47 MD/MS and 8 MN students and 2 faculties) had taken part in the 5 days training program which was conducted from 26th to 30th June 2022(12th to 16thAshar,2079). Training highlighted the areas like designing research, basic statistics, writing research proposal and other various issues that might help during the accomplishment of Research Thesis

The objective of this workshop was to introduce the basics of research methodology and to teach how to write a research proposal for candidates enrolled in Post Graduate program.

The opening of ceremony was inaugurated by chief guest of program Executive Director Maj. Gen. (Rtd.) Professor Dr. Nagendra Bahadur KC. The coordinator of the training- Assoc. Prof. Subhadra Shrestha Pradhan formally opened the training with a welcome speech from Professor Dr. Lochana Shrestha (HOD, Community Medicine/ Director of Planning, Research and Development NAIHS-). She emphasized the importance of research writing in medical field and highlighted the importance of the training for PG students. She discussed on the area of getting proposal accepted by the IRC and functions of IRC as well as role of IRC to get research published. Program orientation was given by Assoc. Prof. Dr. Naveen Phuyal, Chief Trainer. Master of ceremony was conducted by Assoc. Prof. Radha Paudel.

Executive Director of NAIHS- Maj.Gen (Retd.) Prof. Dr. Nagendra Bahadur KC, Professor Dr. Lochana Shrestha (HOD, Community Medicine/ Director of Planning, Research and Development NAIHS), and Chief Administrator Officer Col. Bobby Chand attended the closing ceremony and distributed certificates to participants and resource persons.

1. Prof.Dr.Lochana Shrestha
2. Dr. Meghnath Dhimal
3. Prof. Dr. Saraswati Sharma Paudyal
4. Assoc.Prof.Dr.Naveen Phuyal
5. Assoc.Prof.Dr. Anjan Khadka
6. Assoc.Prof.Dr. Naresh Manandhar
7. Prof. Dr. Mohan Sharma
8. Mrs. Namita Ghimire
9. Mr. Prakash Datt Chataut
10. Assoc.Prof. Dr Lee Budhathoki
11. Assoc. Prof. Dr.Poonam Singh
Published Date: 07 Jul, 2022

More News

Published Date: 07 Mar, 2021 Published Date: 07 May, 2021 Published Date: 07 May, 2021 Published Date: 26 Sep, 2021 Published Date: 02 Dec, 2021 Published Date: 07 Apr, 2022

Notice Board

News and Updates

NAIHS Video Tour